The Bark Haze / Traum record is a weird collab/split picture disc that plays from the inside out, ends in a locked groove, and each channel has one band’s music on it. So unless you’re playing the record through a mixer that lets you pan all the way to one channel, you’re listening to a collaboration between Bark Haze & Traum, but you’re technically able to listen to each band’s “side” separately. And I just found out it’s the second part of a 2001-themed trilogy (the other 2 records functioning the same way as this one), but they never ended up releasing the third one. The first one came out, though, and it’s with Windy & Carl and Heavy Winged! So now I totally need to get that too.

Also, I was able to include some more timely political speeches, this time Nixon’s Watergate resignation speech. I hope to hear something similar in the near future.

Air date: August 23, 2017

Background music: Blanck Mass – Rhesus Negative (from World Eater)

00:00:00 Robert Johnson – Preaching Blues (Up Jumped The Devil) (from The Complete Recordings)
00:02:51 Talk break
00:06:13 Anhedonist – Ouranophobia (from The Drear)
00:19:28 Leon Redbone – Sheik Of Araby (from Double Time)
00:22:01 Bermuda Strollers – Ride Your Donkey (from Bermuda Strollers ’73)
00:24:53 Talk break
00:30:52 Ben Vida & Greg Davis – Working Model 1 (from Working Models)
00:32:34 Richard Nixon – President Nixon’s Watergate Speech, April 30, 1973 (from Watergate: The Break In)
00:38:00 Bokar Rimpoche – Mahakala Ceremony (from Sacred Chants And Tibetan Rituals From The Monastery Of Mirik)
00:48:56 Bark Haze / Traum – Side A (from Monolith: Jupiter)
00:58:46 Talk break
01:01:07 Peter Peter & Peter Kyed – The Boat / Into Hell (from Valhalla Rising Soundtrack)
01:04:36 Anton LaVey – The Satanic Mass (from The Satanic Mass)
01:12:52 Balakrishna Of Travancore – Srirama Ramani (from Ragas: Songs of India)
01:17:48 Eluvium – Time Travel Of The Sloth Parts I & II (from Jesu / Eluvium split)
01:24:31 Dion McGregor – The Mogul (from The Dream World Of Dion McGregor (He Talks In His Sleep))
01:28:59 Talk break
01:32:54 Ex Eye – Anaitis Hymnal; The Arkose Disc (from Ex Eye)
01:44:41 Horseback – Finale (from Impale Golden Horn)
01:46:11 Douglas Ecker – Swallowtail Jig (from More Path Rent)
01:49:00 Roy Simmons, Joy Niedo, & Roe Kahrahrah – B1-B8 (from Comanche Peyote Songs, Vol. 1)
01:58:24 Talk break
02:01:15 Robert Johnson – Stop Breakin’ Down Blues (Take 1) (from The Complete Recordings)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *